Coverart for item
The Resource Truths I Never Told You, Kelly Rimmer

Truths I Never Told You, Kelly Rimmer

Label
Truths I Never Told You
Title
Truths I Never Told You
Statement of responsibility
Kelly Rimmer
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Fans of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah now have a new go-to author."?Sally Hepworth, bestselling author of The Secrets of Midwives From the bestselling author of The Things We Cannot Say comes a poignant post-WWII novel that explores the expectations society places on women set within an engrossing family mystery that may unravel everything once believed to be true. With her father recently moved to a care facility, Beth Walsh volunteers to clear out the family home and is surprised to discover the door to her childhood playroom padlocked. She's even more shocked at what's behind it?a hoarder's mess of her father's paintings, mounds of discarded papers and miscellaneous junk in the otherwise fastidiously tidy house. As she picks through the clutter, she finds a loose journal entry in what appears to be her late mother's handwriting. Beth and her siblings grew up believing their mother died in a car accident when they were little more than toddlers, but this note suggests something much darker. Beth soon pieces together a disturbing portrait of a woman suffering from postpartum depression and a husband who bears little resemblance to the loving father Beth and her siblings know. With a newborn of her own and struggling with motherhood, Beth finds there may be more tying her and her mother together than she ever suspected
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
B@L
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Rimmer, Kelly
Dewey number
823/.54
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PR9619.4.R56
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Sarah Mollo-Christensen, Piper Goodeve, Jean Ann Douglass
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Mollo-Christensen, Sarah
  • Goodeve, Piper
  • Douglass, Jean Ann
  • OverDrive, Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Family secrets
  • Mothers
  • Dementia
  • Families
  • Diaries
  • Dementia
  • Diaries
  • Families
  • Family secrets
  • Mothers
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Truths I Never Told You, Kelly Rimmer
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781488207785
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
204c41af-3525-4f83-adbc-ce33b18629d3
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1145923355
  • (OCoLC)on1145923355
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Truths I Never Told You, Kelly Rimmer
Link
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781488207785
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
204c41af-3525-4f83-adbc-ce33b18629d3
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1145923355
  • (OCoLC)on1145923355
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Manchester City LibraryBorrow it
      405 Pine St, Manchester, NH, 03104, US
      42.992271 -71.458785

Library Links