Coverart for item
The Resource The scarred woman, Jussi Adler-Olsen ; translated by William Frost

The scarred woman, Jussi Adler-Olsen ; translated by William Frost

Label
The scarred woman
Title
The scarred woman
Statement of responsibility
Jussi Adler-Olsen ; translated by William Frost
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Translator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Causes delivers his most captivating and suspenseful Department Q novel yet--perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson. Detective Carl Morck of Department Q, Copenhagen's cold cases division, meets his toughest challenge yet when the dark, troubled past of one of his own team members collides with a sinister unsolved murder. In a Copenhagen park the body of an elderly woman is discovered. The case bears a striking resemblance to another unsolved homicide investigation from over a decade ago, but the connection between the two victims confounds the police. Across town a group of young women are being hunted. The attacks seem random, but could these brutal acts of violence be related? Detective Carl Morck of Department Q is charged with solving the mystery. Back at headquarters, Carl and his team are under pressure to deliver results: failure to meet his superiors' expectations will mean the end of Department Q. Solving the case, however, is not their only concern. After an earlier breakdown, their colleague Rose is still struggling to deal with the reemergence of her past--a past in which a terrible crime may have been committed. It is up to Carl, Assad, and Gordon to uncover the dark and violent truth at the heart of Rose's childhood before it is too late
Member of
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Adler-Olsen, Jussi
Dewey number
839.813/74
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PT8176.1.D54
LC item number
S4513 2017ab
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Graeme Malcolm
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorDate
1978-
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Frost, William
  • Malcolm, Graeme
  • OverDrive, Inc
Series statement
A Department Q novel
Series volume
Book 7
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Murder
  • Cold cases (Criminal investigation)
  • Detective and mystery stories
  • Cold cases (Criminal investigation)
  • Detective and mystery stories
  • Murder
  • Denmark
Target audience
adult
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
The scarred woman, Jussi Adler-Olsen ; translated by William Frost
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (11 hr., 41 min., 34 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781524702496
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
8cffec73-8167-4153-a577-62db1745979f
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1004425320
  • (OCoLC)on1004425320
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
The scarred woman, Jussi Adler-Olsen ; translated by William Frost
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (11 hr., 41 min., 34 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781524702496
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
8cffec73-8167-4153-a577-62db1745979f
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1004425320
  • (OCoLC)on1004425320
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Manchester City LibraryBorrow it
      405 Pine St, Manchester, NH, 03104, US
      42.992271 -71.458785

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...