Coverart for item
The Resource The Girl at Midnight, Melissa Grey, (electronic resource)

The Girl at Midnight, Melissa Grey, (electronic resource)

Label
The Girl at Midnight
Title
The Girl at Midnight
Statement of responsibility
Melissa Grey
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
[ STAR ] "Sparks fly...This first novel will please fans of Cassandra Clare and Game of Thrones watchers with its remarkable world building; richly developed characters...[and] a breathtaking climax that...cannot come soon enough!"" ? Booklist, Starred For fans of Cassandra Clare's City of Bones and Laini Taylor's Daughter of Smoke & Bone , The Girl at Midnight is the story of a modern girl caught in an ancient war. Beneath the streets of New York City live the Avicen, an ancient race of people with feathers for hair and magic running through their veins. Age-old enchantments keep them hidden from humans. All but one. Echo is a runaway pickpocket who survives by selling stolen treasures on the black market, and the Avicen are the only family she's ever known. Echo is clever and daring, and at times she can be brash, but above all else she's fiercely loyal. So when a centuries-old war crests on the borders of her home, she decides it's time to act. Legend has it that there is a way to end the conflict once and for all: find the Firebird, a mythical entity believed to possess power the likes of which the world has never seen. It will be no easy task, though if life as a thief has taught Echo anything, it's how to hunt down what she wants . . . and how to take it. But some jobs aren't as straightforward as they seem. And this one might just set the world on fire. [ STAR ] "Grey's energetic debut offers a strong protagonist...[and the] well-built world, vivid characters, and perfect blend of action and amour should have readers eagerly seeking the sequel." ? Kirkus Reviews , Starred "A feisty heroine, fun supporting characters, a mission to save the world, and some seriously spicy romance."? School Library Journal "A page-turner?I was hooked from start to finish."? Latina Magazine "Inventive, gorgeous, and epic?Grey dazzles in her debut."?Danielle Paige, New York Times bestselling author of Dorothy Must Die From the Hardcover edition
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Grey, Melissa
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Whelan, Julia
  • Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Mythology
  • Romance
  • Young Adult Fiction
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
The Girl at Midnight, Melissa Grey, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780553552348
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
63d0c0fe-33e0-44e3-bb0c-0d14ea1e2748
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
System details
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
The Girl at Midnight, Melissa Grey, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780553552348
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
63d0c0fe-33e0-44e3-bb0c-0d14ea1e2748
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
System details
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Main BranchBorrow it
      405 Pine St, Manchester, NH, 03104, US
      42.992271 -71.458785

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...