Coverart for item
The Resource The Burning Sky, Sherry Thomas, (electronic resource)

The Burning Sky, Sherry Thomas, (electronic resource)

Label
The Burning Sky
Title
The Burning Sky
Statement of responsibility
Sherry Thomas
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Magic, romance, and intrigue combine in The Burning Sky, the first book in the Elemental Trilogy, for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore. It all began with a ruined elixir and a bolt of lightning. Iolanthe Seabourne is the greatest elemental mage of her generation?or so she's been told. The one prophesied for years to be the savior of the Realm. It is her duty and destiny to face and defeat the Bane, the most powerful tyrant and mage the world has ever known. This would be a suicide task for anyone, let alone a reluctant sixteen-year-old girl with no training. Guided by his mother's visions and committed to avenging his family, Prince Titus has sworn to protect Iolanthe even as he prepares her for their battle with the Bane. But he makes the terrifying mistake of falling in love with the girl who should have been only a means to an end. Now, with the servants of the tyrant closing in, Titus must choose between his mission?and her life
Member of
Cataloging source
MnSpTMCL
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Thomas, Sherry
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
cloudLibrary
Series statement
Elemental trilogy
Series volume
1
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
Fantasy
Label
The Burning Sky, Sherry Thomas, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Electronic book
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
  • 1 online resource
  • 480 p.
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780062207319
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
c3embg9
Reproduction note
Electronic reproduction.
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
(MnSpTMCL)c3embg9
System details
  • Format: Adobe EPUB
  • Requires: cloudLibrary (file size: 548.0 KB)
Label
The Burning Sky, Sherry Thomas, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Note
Electronic book
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
  • 1 online resource
  • 480 p.
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780062207319
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
c3embg9
Reproduction note
Electronic reproduction.
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
(MnSpTMCL)c3embg9
System details
  • Format: Adobe EPUB
  • Requires: cloudLibrary (file size: 548.0 KB)

Library Locations

  • Manchester City LibraryBorrow it
    405 Pine St, Manchester, NH, 03104, US
    42.992271 -71.458785
  • West Manchester Branch LibraryBorrow it
    76 North Main St, Manchester, NH, 03102, US
    42.984974 -71.474229

Library Links