Coverart for item
The Resource Stepping stones, Lucy Knisley

Stepping stones, Lucy Knisley

Label
Stepping stones
Title
Stepping stones
Statement of responsibility
Lucy Knisley
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
This contemporary middle-grade graphic novel, adapted for audio with a full cast production, about family and belonging from New York Times bestselling author Lucy Knisley is a perfect listen for fans of Awkward and Be Prepared. Jen is used to not getting what she wants. So suddenly moving the country and getting new stepsisters shouldn't be too much of a surprise. Jen did not want to leave the city. She did not want to move to a farm with her mom and her mom's new boyfriend, Walter. She did not want to leave her friends and her dad. Most of all, Jen did not want to get new "sisters," Andy and Reese. As if learning new chores on Peapod Farm wasn't hard enough, having to deal with perfect-at-everything Andy might be the last straw for Jen. Besides cleaning the chicken coop, trying to keep up with the customers at the local farmers' market, and missing her old life, Jen has to deal with her own insecurities about this new family ... and where she fits in. New York Times bestselling author Lucy Knisley brings to life a story inspired from her own childhood in an amazing journey of unlikely friends, sisters, and home. AUDIO CAST LIST:* Lauren Fortgang as Jen* Sarah Mollo-Christensen as Mom* Patricia Santomasso as Andywith Kristen DiMercurio as Reese, Bailey Carr as Victoria, James Fouhey as Eddie, Neil Hellegers as Steve Morgan, Sean Patrick Hopkins as Walter, Joshua Kane as the Post Office Clerk, Amy Landon as Bonnie, and Barrett Leddy as Mr. Archer"Funny, sweet, and real."--Jennifer & Matthew Holm, co-creators of the bestselling Babymouse series"This book is gorgeous. Highly recommended."--Kristen Gudsnuk, creator of Making Friends
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Knisley, Lucy
Dewey number
[Fic]
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PZ7.7.K663
LC item number
St 2020ab
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Lauren Fortgang, Amy Landon, James Fouhey, Patricia Santomasso, Neil Hellegers, Sean Patrick Hopkins, Sarah Mollo-Christensen, Bailey Carr, Joshua Kane, Kristen DiMercurio and Barrett Leddy
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorDate
1977-
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Fortgang, Lauren
  • Landon, Amy
  • Fouhey, James
  • Santomasso, Patricia
  • Hellegers, Neil
  • Hopkins, Sean Patrick
  • Mollo-Christensen, Sarah
  • Carr, Bailey
  • Kane, Joshua
  • DiMercurio, Kristen
  • Leddy, Barrett
  • OverDrive, Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Farms
  • Divorce
  • Stepfamilies
  • Moving, Household
  • Adjustment (Psychology)
  • Adjustment (Psychology)
  • Divorce
  • Farms
  • Moving, Household
  • Stepfamilies
Target audience
juvenile
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Stepping stones, Lucy Knisley
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (01 hr., 10 min., 14 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780593341414
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
ebe1b3ca-afbb-4da7-9a84-a8eaa244c835
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1199082525
  • (OCoLC)on1199082525
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Stepping stones, Lucy Knisley
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (01 hr., 10 min., 14 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780593341414
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
ebe1b3ca-afbb-4da7-9a84-a8eaa244c835
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1199082525
  • (OCoLC)on1199082525
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Manchester City LibraryBorrow it
      405 Pine St, Manchester, NH, 03104, US
      42.992271 -71.458785

Library Links