Coverart for item
The Resource Raybearer, Jordan Ifueko, (electronic resource)

Raybearer, Jordan Ifueko, (electronic resource)

Label
Raybearer
Title
Raybearer
Statement of responsibility
Jordan Ifueko
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A compelling, finely tuned fantasy with fantastic world building."??Shannon Hale, New York Times bestselling author "Immediately captivated me." ? Buzzfeed "A bold new world." ? Seventeen "Dazzling . . . All hail? Raybearer. " ? Entertainment Weekly The epic debut YA fantasy from an incredible new talent?perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi and Sabaa Tahir Nothing is more important than loyalty. But what if you've sworn to protect the one you were born to destroy? Tarisai has always longed for the warmth of a family. She was raised in isolation by a mysterious, often absent mother known only as The Lady. The Lady sends her to the capital of the global empire of Aritsar to compete with other children to be chosen as one of the Crown Prince's Council of 11. If she's picked, she'll be joined with the other Council members through the Ray, a bond deeper than blood. That closeness is irresistible to Tarisai, who has always wanted to belong somewhere. But The Lady has other ideas, including a magical wish that Tarisai is compelled to obey: Kill the Crown Prince once she gains his trust. Tarisai won't stand by and become someone's pawn?but is she strong enough to choose a different path for herself? With extraordinary world-building and breathtaking prose, Raybearer is the story of loyalty, fate, and the lengths we're willing to go for the ones we love
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Ifueko, Jordan
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
Intended audience
Ages 12 and Up
Intended audience source
Amulet Books
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fantasy
  • Young Adult Fiction
  • Young Adult Literature
  • Mothers and daughters
  • Courts and courtiers
  • Princes
  • Magic
  • Fantasy
  • Young adult fiction
  • Mothers and daughters
  • Courts and courtiers
  • Princes
  • Magic
  • Fantasy
  • Mothers and daughters
Target audience
adolescent
Label
Raybearer, Jordan Ifueko, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781683357193
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
b55e51d0-aecc-42cf-9b2b-5f8852ddcf1a
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
Label
Raybearer, Jordan Ifueko, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781683357193
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
b55e51d0-aecc-42cf-9b2b-5f8852ddcf1a
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read

Library Locations

    • Manchester City LibraryBorrow it
      405 Pine St, Manchester, NH, 03104, US
      42.992271 -71.458785

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...