Coverart for item
The Resource Rabbit cake, by Annie Hartnett

Rabbit cake, by Annie Hartnett

Label
Rabbit cake
Title
Rabbit cake
Statement of responsibility
by Annie Hartnett
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Fans of Maria Semple's Where'd You Go Bernadette and Celeste Ng's Everything I Never Told You will delight in Annie Hartnett's debut, Rabbit Cake, a darkly comic novel about a young girl named Elvis trying to figure out her place in a world without her mother. Twelve-year-old Elvis Babbitt has a head for the facts: she knows science proves yellow is the happiest color, she knows a healthy male giraffe weighs about 3,000 pounds, and she knows that the naked mole rat is the longest living rodent. She knows she should plan to grieve her mother, who has recently drowned while sleepwalking, for exactly eighteen months. But there are things Elvis doesn't yet know--like how to keep her sister Lizzie from poisoning herself while sleep-eating or why her father has started wearing her mother's silk bathrobe around the house. Elvis investigates the strange circumstances of her mother's death and finds comfort, if not answers, in the people (and animals) of Freedom, Alabama. As hilarious a storyteller as she is heartbreakingly honest, Elvis is a truly original voice in this exploration of grief, family, and the endurance of humor after loss
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Hartnett, Annie
Dewey number
813/.6
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PS3608.A74936
LC item number
R73 2017ab
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Katie Schorr
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Schorr, Katie
  • OverDrive, Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Sisters
  • Mothers
  • Fathers and daughters
  • Family secrets
  • Alabama
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Rabbit cake, by Annie Hartnett
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (7 hr., 10 min., 57 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781441737069
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
2184dac8-7846-4a9d-ab49-1152ce1c1009
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)974891448
  • (OCoLC)ocn974891448
  • 1312243
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Rabbit cake, by Annie Hartnett
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (7 hr., 10 min., 57 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781441737069
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
2184dac8-7846-4a9d-ab49-1152ce1c1009
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)974891448
  • (OCoLC)ocn974891448
  • 1312243
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Manchester City LibraryBorrow it
      405 Pine St, Manchester, NH, 03104, US
      42.992271 -71.458785

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...