Coverart for item
The Resource All the beautiful lies, Peter Swanson

All the beautiful lies, Peter Swanson

Label
All the beautiful lies
Title
All the beautiful lies
Statement of responsibility
Peter Swanson
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
From the acclaimed author of Her Every Fear and The Kind Worth Killing comes a diabolically clever tale of obsession, revenge, and cold-blooded murder--a sly and brilliant guessing game of a novel in the vein of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Patricia Highsmith. Harry Ackerson has always considered his stepmother Alice to be sexy and beautiful, in an "otherworldly" way. She has always been kind and attentive, if a little aloof in the last few years. Days before his college graduation, Alice calls with shocking news. His father is dead and the police think it's suicide. Devastated, Harry returns to his father's home in Maine. There, he and Alice will help each other pick up of the pieces of their lives and uncover what happened to his father. Shortly after he arrives, Harry meets a mysterious young woman named Grace McGowan. Though she claims to be new to the area, Harry begins to suspect that Grace may not be a complete stranger to his family. But she isn't the only attractive woman taking an interest in Harry. The sensual Alice is also growing closer, coming on to him in an enticing, clearly sexual way. Mesmerized by these two women, Harry finds himself falling deeper under their spell. Yet the closer he gets to them, the more isolated he feels, disoriented by a growing fear that both women are hiding dangerous--even deadly--secrets . . . and that neither one is telling the truth
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1968-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Swanson, Peter
Dewey number
813/.6
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PS3619.W3635
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Sarah Mollo-Christensen
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Mollo-Christensen, Sarah
  • OverDrive, Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fathers
  • College students
  • Stepmothers
  • Deception
  • Murder
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Family secrets
  • College students
  • Deception
  • Family secrets
  • Fathers
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Murder
  • Stepmothers
  • Maine
  • Maine
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
All the beautiful lies, Peter Swanson
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (9 hr., 17 min., 13 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062802958
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
1c960b3a-49d6-4e62-a8fd-f3c126835ace
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1030578941
  • (OCoLC)on1030578941
  • 1390327
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
All the beautiful lies, Peter Swanson
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (9 hr., 17 min., 13 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062802958
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
1c960b3a-49d6-4e62-a8fd-f3c126835ace
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1030578941
  • (OCoLC)on1030578941
  • 1390327
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Manchester City LibraryBorrow it
      405 Pine St, Manchester, NH, 03104, US
      42.992271 -71.458785

Library Links