Coverart for item
The Resource All the beautiful lies : a novel, by Peter Swanson

All the beautiful lies : a novel, by Peter Swanson

Label
All the beautiful lies : a novel
Title
All the beautiful lies
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
by Peter Swanson
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • From the acclaimed author of Her Every Fear and The Kind Worth Killing comes a diabolically clever tale of obsession, revenge, and cold-blooded murder--a sly and brilliant guessing game of a novel in the vein of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Patricia Highsmith.Harry Ackerson has always considered his stepmother Alice to be sexy and beautiful, in an "otherworldly" way. She has always been kind and attentive, if a little aloof in the last few years. Days before his college graduation, Alice calls with shocking news. His father is dead and the police think it's suicide. Devastated, Harry returns to his father's home in Maine. There, he and Alice will help each other pick up of the pieces of their lives and uncover what happened to his father.Shortly after he arrives, Harry meets a mysterious young woman named Grace McGowan. Though she claims to be new to the area, Harry begins to suspect that Grace may not be a complete stranger to his family. But she isn't the only attractive woman taking an interest in Harry. The sensual Alice is also growing closer, coming on to him in an enticing, clearly sexual way.Mesmerized by these two women, Harry finds himself falling deeper under their spell. Yet the closer he gets to them, the more isolated he feels, disoriented by a growing fear that both women are hiding dangerous--even deadly--secrets . . . and that neither one is telling the truth
  • "From one of the new masters of psychological suspense comes another twisty tale of blind passion, mistaken identities, and murder"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
MMI
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1968-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Swanson, Peter
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3619.W3635
LC item number
A78 2018eb
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
OverDrive, Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Stepmothers
  • Deception
  • Murder
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Family secrets
  • Deception
  • Family secrets
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Murder
  • Stepmothers
Label
All the beautiful lies : a novel, by Peter Swanson
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
First edition.
Extent
1 online resource (285 pages)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780062427076
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
715aa8a7-217e-465c-8e62-a32042822fee
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1030146979
  • (OCoLC)on1030146979
  • 1390344
Label
All the beautiful lies : a novel, by Peter Swanson
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
First edition.
Extent
1 online resource (285 pages)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780062427076
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
715aa8a7-217e-465c-8e62-a32042822fee
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1030146979
  • (OCoLC)on1030146979
  • 1390344

Library Locations

    • Main BranchBorrow it
      405 Pine St, Manchester, NH, 03104, US
      42.992271 -71.458785

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...