Coverart for item
The Resource All of us and everything : a novel, Bridget Asher

All of us and everything : a novel, Bridget Asher

Label
All of us and everything : a novel
Title
All of us and everything
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Bridget Asher
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
For fans of Eleanor Brown's The Weird Sisters and Liane Moriarty's The Husband's Secret comes a smart, wry, and poignant novel about reconciliation between fathers and daughters, between spouses; the deep ties between sisters; and the kind of forgiveness that can change a person's life in unexpected and extraordinary ways. The Rockwell women are nothing if not ... well, it's complicated. When the sisters-Esme, Liv, and Ru-were young, their eccentric mother, Augusta, silenced all talk of their absent father with the wild story that he was an international spy, always away on top-secret missions. But the consequences of such an unconventional upbringing are neither small nor subtle: Esme is navigating a failing marriage while trying to keep her precocious fifteen-year-old daughter from live-tweeting every detail. Liv finds herself in between relationships and rehab, and Ru has run away from enough people and problems to earn her frequent flier miles. So when a hurricane hits the family home on the Jersey Shore, the Rockwells reunite to assess the damage-only to discover that the storm has unearthed a long-buried box. In a candid moment, Augusta reveals a startling secret that will blow the sisters' concept of family to smithereens-and send them on an adventure to reconnect with a lost past ... and one another
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Asher, Bridget
Dewey number
813/.6
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PS3601.S54
LC item number
A79 2015ab
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Cassandra Campbell
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Campbell, Cassandra
  • OverDrive, Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Sisters
  • Absentee fathers
  • Absentee fathers
  • Sisters
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
All of us and everything : a novel, Bridget Asher
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (10 hr., 1 min., 41 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781504641326
Isbn Type
(electronic audio bk.)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
469150b0-09ee-4cc5-89cb-316e9da470b5
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)930703863
  • (OCoLC)ocn930703863
  • 1219957
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
All of us and everything : a novel, Bridget Asher
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (10 hr., 1 min., 41 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781504641326
Isbn Type
(electronic audio bk.)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
469150b0-09ee-4cc5-89cb-316e9da470b5
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)930703863
  • (OCoLC)ocn930703863
  • 1219957
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Manchester City LibraryBorrow it
      405 Pine St, Manchester, NH, 03104, US
      42.992271 -71.458785

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...