Coverart for item
The Resource A spell for trouble, Esme Addison

A spell for trouble, Esme Addison

Label
A spell for trouble
Title
A spell for trouble
Statement of responsibility
Esme Addison
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Fans of Ellery Adams and Heather Blake will be charmed by Allison Osbourne's new Enchanted Bay mystery series. Alexandra Daniels hasn't set foot in the quiet seaside town of Bellamy Bay, Connecticut in over twenty years. Ever since her mother's tragic death, her father has mysteriously forbidden her from visiting her aunt and cousins. But on a whim, Alex accepts an invitation to visit her estranged relatives and to help them in their family business: an herbal apothecary known for its remarkably potent teas, salves, and folk remedies. Bellamy Bay doesn't look like trouble, but this is a town that harbors dark secrets. Alex discovers that her own family is at the center of salacious town gossip, and that they are rumored to be magical healers descended from mermaids. She brushes this off as nonsense until a local is poisoned and her aunt Lidia is arrested for the crime. Alex is certain Lidia is being framed, and she resolves to find out why. Alex's investigation unearths stories that some have gone to desperate lengths to conceal: forbidden affairs, family rivalries, and the truth about Alex's own ancestry. And when the case turns deadly, Alex learns that not only are these secrets worth hiding, but they may even be worth killing for
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Addison, Esme
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3601.D35
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
OverDrive, Inc
Series statement
An Enchanted Bay mystery
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Families
  • Family secrets
  • Genealogy
  • Drugstores
  • Families
  • Family secrets
  • Genealogy
  • North Carolina
Label
A spell for trouble, Esme Addison
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781643853246
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
92270f88-3998-4f54-90ad-4d00d1bbab73
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1154068598
  • (OCoLC)on1154068598
Label
A spell for trouble, Esme Addison
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781643853246
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
92270f88-3998-4f54-90ad-4d00d1bbab73
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1154068598
  • (OCoLC)on1154068598

Library Locations

    • Manchester City LibraryBorrow it
      405 Pine St, Manchester, NH, 03104, US
      42.992271 -71.458785

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...