Coverart for item
The Resource A simple hope, Rosalind Lauer, (electronic resource)

A simple hope, Rosalind Lauer, (electronic resource)

Label
A simple hope
Title
A simple hope
Statement of responsibility
Rosalind Lauer
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
For fans of Beverly Lewis and Cindy Woodsmall, Rosalind Lauer's moving Lancaster Crossroads novel A Simple Hope reveals the ways that faith, love, and charity bring people together in a devoted Amish community. HOPE SHINES THROUGH LIGHTING A PATH IN THE DARKNESS Ever since the accident that confined him to a wheelchair, James Lapp has fought relentlessly to regain his strength. He knows he must be whole and healthy to run his family's orchard and provide for Rachel King, the young woman he plans to marry. But when he defies his father's wishes and seeks treatment outside their close-knit Amish community, James discovers just how long and treacherous the road to recovery will be. Unwilling to saddle a wife with his troubles, James decides he must part with the woman he loves. Rachel won't give up her dream of being a devoted wife to James, and it breaks her heart to watch him shut her out. Then their lives change forever when a runaway Englisher girl hides in the Lapp orchard. Rachel and James feel they must risk the disapproval of their friends and neighbors to help her. Will the young stranger bring them closer'or will the consequences of a shared secret tear them apart once and for all' Revealing the wonder of plain, everyday blessings, A Simple Hope burns bright with the power of love to heal even the deepest wounds
Member of
Cataloging source
RECBK
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Lauer, Rosalind
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3612.A94276
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
OverDrive, Inc
Series statement
A Lancaster crossroads novel
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Romance-language fiction
  • Amish
  • Accidents
  • Paralytics
  • Fathers and sons
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Runaway children
  • Life change events
Label
A simple hope, Rosalind Lauer, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Color
multicolored
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource.
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780345543295
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Level of compression
unknown
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
1bb857db-7606-43fb-80da-d54f617163ed
Publisher number
EB00151956
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • (OCoLC)869310317
  • (OCoLC)ocn869310317
  • 982207
Label
A simple hope, Rosalind Lauer, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Color
multicolored
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource.
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780345543295
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Level of compression
unknown
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
1bb857db-7606-43fb-80da-d54f617163ed
Publisher number
EB00151956
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • (OCoLC)869310317
  • (OCoLC)ocn869310317
  • 982207

Library Locations

    • Manchester City LibraryBorrow it
      405 Pine St, Manchester, NH, 03104, US
      42.992271 -71.458785

Library Links