Coverart for item
The Resource A map of the dark, Karen Ellis, (electronic resource)

A map of the dark, Karen Ellis, (electronic resource)

Label
A map of the dark
Title
A map of the dark
Statement of responsibility
Karen Ellis
Creator
Contributor
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
In this race-against-time thriller for fans of Tana French and Megan Abbott, FBI Agent Elsa Myers may have to lose herself to save a missing girl...Even as her father lies dying in a hospital north of New York City, FBI Agent Elsa Myers can't ignore a call for help. A teenage girl has disappeared from Forest Hills, Queens, and during the critical first hours of the case, a series of false leads obscures the fact that she did not go willingly. With each passing hour, as the hunt for Ruby deepens into a search for a man who may have been killing for years, Elsa's carefully compartmentalized world collapses around her. She finds missing people, but she knows too well how it feels to be lost. Everything she has buried--her fraught relationship with her sister and niece, her self-destructive past, her mother's death--threatens to resurface, with devastating consequences. Can our most painful childhood secrets be forgotten? Or will they always find their way back into our adult lives? These questions lie at the heart of A Map of the Dark, a riveting portrait of a woman haunted by her family legacy, and a fast-paced thriller
Member of
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
RECBC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Ellis, Karen
Dewey number
813/.6
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PS3605.L466
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Narrated by Lisa Flanagan
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Flanagan, Lisa
  • Blackstone Audio, Inc
  • OverDrive, Inc
Series statement
Searchers
Series volume
[bk. 1]
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • United States
  • United States
  • Missing persons
  • Teenage girls
  • Serial murderers
  • Employees
  • Missing persons
  • Serial murderers
  • Teenage girls
  • Queens (New York, N.Y.)
  • New York (State)
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
A map of the dark, Karen Ellis, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Downloadable audio file
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (7 hr., 6 min.)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781549140396
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
4c6d1155-a03f-4666-9b12-ab0557d12439
Publisher number
Z100128886
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1019886038
  • (OCoLC)on1019886038
  • 1454816
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
A map of the dark, Karen Ellis, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Note
Downloadable audio file
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (7 hr., 6 min.)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781549140396
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
4c6d1155-a03f-4666-9b12-ab0557d12439
Publisher number
Z100128886
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1019886038
  • (OCoLC)on1019886038
  • 1454816
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Manchester City LibraryBorrow it
      405 Pine St, Manchester, NH, 03104, US
      42.992271 -71.458785

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...