Coverart for item
The Resource A Song of Wraiths and Ruin, Roseanne A. Brown, (electronic resource)

A Song of Wraiths and Ruin, Roseanne A. Brown, (electronic resource)

Label
A Song of Wraiths and Ruin
Title
A Song of Wraiths and Ruin
Statement of responsibility
Roseanne A. Brown
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
The first in a gripping debut fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore in which a grieving crown princess and a desperate refugee find themselves on a collision course to murder each other despite their growing attraction?from debut author Roseanne A. Brown. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Ren?e Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir. For Malik, the Solstasia festival is a chance to escape his war-stricken home and start a new life with his sisters in the prosperous desert city of Ziran. But when a vengeful spirit abducts his younger sister, Nadia, as payment to enter the city, Malik strikes a fatal deal?kill Karina, Crown Princess of Ziran, for Nadia's freedom. But Karina has deadly aspirations of her own. Her mother, the Sultana, has been assassinated; her court threatens mutiny; and Solstasia looms like a knife over her neck. Grief-stricken, Karina decides to resurrect her mother through ancient magic . . . requiring the beating heart of a king. And she knows just how to obtain one: by offering her hand in marriage to the victor of the Solstasia competition. When Malik rigs his way into the contest, they are set on a heart-pounding course to destroy each other. But as attraction flares between them and ancient evils stir, will they be able to see their tasks to the death?
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Brown, Roseanne A
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fantasy
  • Romance
  • Young Adult Fiction
Label
A Song of Wraiths and Ruin, Roseanne A. Brown, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780062891518
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
af0a871b-85f4-459f-a9fd-1b6326faee01
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
Label
A Song of Wraiths and Ruin, Roseanne A. Brown, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780062891518
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
af0a871b-85f4-459f-a9fd-1b6326faee01
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read

Library Locations

    • Manchester City LibraryBorrow it
      405 Pine St, Manchester, NH, 03104, US
      42.992271 -71.458785

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...